image (4)

What Does NIC Stand For In Medical Terms?


The Nursing Interventions Classification (NIC) is the first comprehensive classification of treatments that nurses perform. It is a standardized language of both nurse-initiated and physician-initiated nursing treatments.

What does NIC stand for?

NIC is an acronym for Network interface controller, but it can also be known as a network adapter or LAN network. It is a piece of computer hardware, used for connecting a computer to a network, either through cables or wirelessly.

What are the levels of the nursing interventions classification model?

There are three levels of the nursing interventions classification model. These levels are classes, domains, and interventions. Domains are the highest level of the model. At the highest level, domains use broad terms to organize the more specific classes and interventions.

What does interventions mean in nursing?

What Are Nursing Interventions? Nursing interventions are actions a nurse takes to implement their patient care plan, including any treatments, procedures, or teaching moments intended to improve the patient’s comfort and health.

What does Nic mean in NHS?

Net ingredient cost (NIC) This is the basic cost of a drug as used in primary care. This is the cost at list price excluding VAT, i.e. the price listed in the national Drug Tariff or in standard price lists and is not necessarily the price the NHS paid.

What does NIC stand for in construction?

N.I.C.: Not In Contract.

What is NIC on resume?

NIC means ” Network Interface Card.”

How many types of NIC are there?

There are two types NIC they are, Ethernet NIC. Wireless Network NIC.


What is NIC full form?

National Informatics Centre (NIC) under the Ministry of Electronics and Information Technology (MeitY) is the technology partner of the Government of India. It was established in 1976 with an objective to provide technology-driven solutions to Central and State Governments in various aspects of development. 4

What are the three types of nursing interventions?

Types of Nursing Interventions There are different types of interventions: independent, dependent and interdependent.

What is the nursing classification system?

The Clinical Care Classification (CCC) System is a standardized, coded nursing terminology that identifies the discrete elements of nursing practice. The CCC provides a unique framework and coding structure. Used for documenting the plan of care; following the nursing process in all health care settings.

What is the purpose of nursing interventions classification NIC )?

Nursing Interventions Classification (NIC) is a nursing-sensitive standardized medical terminology that is used to define the interventions or treatments that nurses perform based on nurse judgement, nurse diagnosis, to move a patient towards optimal health outcomes.

What are the 5 nursing interventions?

The nursing process functions as a systematic guide to client-centered care with 5 sequential steps. These are assessment, diagnosis, planning, implementation, and evaluation.

What are some examples of nursing interventions?

Nursing interventions are actions taken by the nurse to achieve patient goals and get desired outcomes — for example, giving medications, educating the patient, checking vital signs every couple hours, initiating fall precautions, or assessing the patient’s pain levels at certain intervals.

What are the 4 types of nursing diagnosis?

The four types of nursing diagnosis are Actual (Problem-Focused), Risk, Health Promotion, and Syndrome.

Related Content:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *