image (128)

Who Got BC Roy Award In 2018?


Mumbai-based eminent neurosurgeon Dr B.K. Misra was named for prestigious Dr B.C. Roy National Award for year 2018 as Eminent Medical Person of the Year. It is highest medical honour of India and will be bestowed upon him by President Ram Nath Kovind in July 1, 2019 on the occasion of National Doctors Day…

Who got Dr BC Roy Award?

Dr Sanjay Desai to receive Dr B C Roy Award.

Why Dr BC Roy Award is given?

B.C. Roy National Award Fund registered under the Societies Registration Act, XXI of 1860, has decided to give award in recognition of the outstanding service in the field of Socio-Medical Relief and in the establishment of the Medical organisations and Medical institutions.

Who was the first ever female doctor?

Elizabeth Blackwell: the pioneering ‘first female doctor’, who entered medicine to prove a point. You may be familiar with the name Elizabeth Blackwell, usually followed by the phrase ‘first woman doctor’. Born in Bristol in the early 19th century, she later became the first woman in America to receive a medical degree

What is the highest Award a doctor can get in India?

Recipients of the Dr. B. C. Roy Award, the highest Indian award in the medical category. The award was instituted in 1976 by the Government of India under the aegis of the Medical Council of India.

Can you nominate a doctor for an Award?

Nominees must be licensed physicians practicing in the United States. Any individual or group — including professional associates, patients, and their families – may submit nominations. Nominations submitted in prior years may be resubmitted. See more info on our criteria.


Which is the highest civilian award in India?

‘ Bharat Ratna ‘, the highest civilian Award of the country, was instituted in the year 1954.

Which is the highest gallantry award in India?

The Param Vir Chakra (PVC) is India’s highest military decoration, awarded for displaying distinguished acts of valour during wartime. Param Vir Chakra translates as the “Wheel of the Ultimate Brave”, and the award is granted for “most conspicuous bravery in the presence of the enemy”.

Which game is associated with BC Roy Trophy?

The BC Roy Trophy is an Indian football tournament for players under 19 years of age. The competition is held every year between the under-19 teams representing states of India.

Why is 1st July Doctor’s Day?

In India, National Doctors’ Day was first observed on 01 July 1991 in the honour of Dr. Bidhan Chandra Roy, to pay tribute to his contributions in health domain. July 01 happens to be his death and birth anniversary that coincides on the same date.

Why is 1st July celebrated as Doctors Day?

National Doctors’ Day is celebrated on July 1, in India, to mark the birth and honour the contributions of renowned physician and former West Bengal chief minister Dr Bidhan Chandra Roy. The first National Doctors’ Day was celebrated in the year 1991.

Who named Kalyani?

Development of modern Kalyani is credited to former Chief Minister of West Bengal, Dr. Bidhan Chandra Roy, who named the city “Kalyani”, after the daughter of Nilratan Sircar.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *